Home > Be Productive > Super Bowl Crazy – What We Lost

Super Bowl Crazy – What We Lost

My friends and I were up all night waiting to watch the World Cup. The Super Bowl of deli plattersWe played poker, drank water, and cheered for goals from past tornaments. We were shouting and screaming for each yellow and red card. Yet, we did not have much food and we did not need them. That’s some twenty years ago. We were young, passionate, and crazy.

When I came to the United Sates, my friends and I drove thousands miles to watch games. We stayed in crummy hotels, slept on floor, and dressed in team color. However, we did not have much food and we did not need them. That’s some fifteen years ago. We were young, passionate, and crazy.

Last few years, my friends and I sat around in a living room, ate snacks, and watched the Super Bowl. We learned the match up, the X and O, and the end zone celebrations. We brought plenty of food and we needed them. Our kids grew up. We were no longer young, still passionate, and less crazy.

Along the way, we substitute hungry for games with craving for food. Our weight build up and our waist line burgeon. We content with convenience and comfort. We lost innocence, youthfulness, and enthusiasm. Indeed, we are using food as a remedy to stuff suspense and suppress anxiety. We are older, less passionate, lost craziness.

I did not notice the change until I saw this picture – a gigantic stadium constructed with food. It’s an absurdity to the infinity. It’s how we lost the race to the business machine. It’s disgusting. Do not worry, I would not boycott the Super Bowl this Sunday. I’ll still sit in my living room watch the game. Nevertheless, I’ll not prepare excessive food and I do not need them. My mind still fresh and youthful. I’ll re-acquaint with my passion and be foolish again.

Photos: Six dazzling Super Bowl meat stadiums – Denver Restaurants and Dining – Cafe Society

Categories: Be Productive
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

